2017 town meetings by date

Mar 09, 2017

Saturday, March 11

Freedom, elections: Friday, March 10, voting 8 a.m. to 8 p.m.; town meeting March 11, begins at 10 a.m., Freedom Grange Hall.

Palermo, elections: Friday, March 10, 2 to 7 p.m. at Palermo Town Office. Town meeting, March 11, 9 a.m., in Palermo Consolidated School's gymnasium.

Searsport, at 9 a.m. at Searsport District Middle/High School.

Swanville, elections: Friday, March 10, voting 8 a.m. to 8 p.m., Town Office; town meeting: March 11, at 10 a.m., Kermit Nickerson Elementary School.

Saturday, March 18

Brooks, 1 p.m., Morse Memorial School.

Burnham, elections Friday, March 17, 2 to 7 p.m., Town Office; town meeting Saturday, March 18, 1 p.m., Town Office.

Jackson, 9:30 a.m., Jackson Community Center.

Knox, elections Friday, March 17; town meeting Saturday, March 18, 10 a.m., Town Office.

Morrill, 9:30 a.m., Community Center.

Thorndike, 9:30 a.m., Town Office.

Troy, 9 a.m., Troy Central School.

Monday, March 20

Belmont, 7:30 p.m., Town Office.

Saturday, March 25

Liberty, 9 a.m., Liberty Community Building.

Montville, 10 a.m., Montville Town House.

Unity, 10 a.m., Unity Elementary School.

Waldo, 9 a.m., Waldo Town Hall and Community Center; informal breakfast 8 a.m.

Friday, March 31

Frankfort, 7 p.m., Samuel Wagner Middle School in Winterport.

Saturday, April 1

Searsmont, 9 a.m., Community Building

Saturday, April 8

Prospect, elections Friday, April 7, 10 a.m. to 8 p.m.; town meeting Saturday, April 8, 9 a.m., fire department.

Spring meetings

Several towns do not meet until later in the spring, including the following:

Islesboro, Saturday, May 6

Lincolnville, Thursday, June 15, at 6 p.m.

Monroe, June, date TBD

Northport, Monday, June 5

Stockton Springs, Saturday, June 17

Winterport, Thursday, June 15

Comments (0)
If you wish to comment, please login.