Incumbents were re-elected to a number of municipal posts in elections held here March 25, and although the current officeholders faced no opposition on the ballot, a number of write-in candidates gathered some votes.

The one seat that no one was running for — a two-year term on the RSU 20 board of directors — saw 13 people receive a total of 20 write-in votes.

The day after the elections, however, town officials said the seat had not yet been filled because they had not had a chance to contact the write-in candidates (in order of number of votes the individuals received, starting with the highest vote tally) to see if they were interested in serving on the school board.

Twyler Webster, a former SAD 56 school board member, received the most votes for the RSU 20 seat, with five. Sandra Stone, Tonia Littlefield and Becky Ellis each received two votes.

Nine individuals each received one write-in vote for the RSU 20 seat. In the order they were listed on the election results sheet, they are: Theresa McFarlin, Lisa Southard, Suzanne Colson, Earl Anderson Jr., Alan Hammond, Gabe Baker, Michelle Perkins, Carol Colson and Norris Staples.

In addition to Webster, several other people who received write-in votes had also previously served on the SAD 56 board. The RSU 20 seat became vacant earlier this year when Ken Lindell submitted his resignation.

Other offices on the ballot Thursday included three-year terms for selectman, assessor and overseer of the poor. For each of those offices, Evelyn Adams was re-elected — 81 votes for selectman, and 84 each for both assessor and overseer of the poor.

The closest challenger to Adams in each of the three categories was Roger Martin, who received 12 write-in votes for assessor and 13 write-in votes each for selectman and overseer of the poor. The next closest competition was Sandra Stone, who received three write-in votes for selectman and one each for assessor and overseer of the poor.

Carlton Brassbridge, Ken Lindell and Richard Crossman each got one write-in vote in each of the three categories. Althea Baker got one write-in vote for both selectman and assessor, and Eric Carter got one write-in vote for selectman.

Road Commissioner Earl Anderson Jr. was re-elected with 81 votes, while Ronald Baker received 16 write-in votes. Sandra Stone, Lewis Philbrick and Shawn Stone each received one write-in vote.

Emergency Management Agency Director Earl Anderson Sr. was re-elected with 84 votes, while Roy Stone received seven write-in votes. Ronald Baker received two write-in votes, while Andrew Webster received one.

The only person who had no opposition, either on the ballot or in the form of write-in votes, was Thor Gower, who was re-elected to a five-year term on the town’s planning board with 100 votes.

Frankfort’s town meeting takes place tonight (Friday, March 26) at the Frankfort Elementary School, 112 North Searsport Road, at 7 p.m.