Veteran racer Ed “Fubby” Drake of Vassalboro outran his Late Model Division rivals and  Kevin Douglass of Sidney prevailed in an extended 40-lap main event for the Monster Energy Drink Monsta Mini class, topping the stock car racing card Saturday night at Unity Raceway.

Victory lane also played host to Nate Weston of Madison, Bryan Robbins of Montville, Ben Clark of Clinton, Justin Moore of Madison, Chelsea Young of Winterport, Cole Robinson of Clinton and George Fernald III of Benton in front of the season’s largest crowd to date.

Drake turned back several challengers during the event before the Late Model feature’s final restart, when he built a comfortable margin and outran reigning track champion Frank Moulton of Burnham to the checkered flag. Will Collins of Appleton finished third, in front of Jeff Burgess of Fairfield and Louis Picard of Palmyra.

Both Burgess and the previous week’s winner, David Folsom I of Skowhegan, looked strong enough to mount a serious challenge to Drake. Burgess was hampered by some contact on a restart that cost him several positions, while Folsom ended up spinning from second position during a tough battle with Seth Raven of Waldo. Drake and Folsom won the heat races.

Kevin Douglass drove from near the back of the starting lineup in dominating fashion to win the special Monsta Mini Division 40-lap event. Dylan Lancaster of Skowhegan led several laps early in the event, then won a back-and-forth duel with Lance Chapman of Benton for runner-up honors. Reigning division champion Mike Wilson of Chelsea crossed the line in fourth, followed by Tim Collins of Farmingdale. Lancaster took the checkered flag in the heat race.

Nate Weston turned back several challenges from Brad Bellows of Winslow to earn his fourth victory of the season in the Racin’ Paper Super Street main event. Allen Moellar of Dresden bounced back from a couple of spins to post a third-place finish in his first Unity Raceway appearance of the season. Nick Huff of Orrington and R.J. Austin of Norridgwock rounded out the top five. Weston also prevailed in the heat race.

Bryan Robbins made another trip to victory lane following the Keystone Automotive Industries Wildcat feature, where the battle for second position produced some of the best racing of the night. Andy Turbovsky won that battle for second-place hardware after a long duel with Carl McAlpine of Burnham. Chris King of Burnham and Ed Sleeper of Vassalboro also kept things interesting before crossing the line under the checkered flag in fourth and fifth positions, respectively. Robbins also scored in heat race competition.

Ben Clark was on his game once again in Uncle Henry’s Late Model Pro Four Division competition. Clark worked his way from the back of the pack flawlessly, then drove away from all rivals to earn another trip to victory lane. Steve Rackliff of Starks was the best of the rest, with third-place hardware going to the previous week’s winner, Corey Walker of Augusta. Early race leader Bryan Lancaster of Skowhegan finished fourth, followed by Cary Davis of Solon. Clark won the heat race.

The Aable Auto Parts Flyin’ 4 feature event saw Justin Moore prevail in a race-long duel for supremacy with Zach Audet of New Sharon. Rookie Brad Bosworth of Cornville, the previous week’s winner, stayed close to the leaders and claimed the third-place trophy in front of Cody Sleeper of Augusta and Steven Turner of Washington.

Chelsea Young was the overall winner in the combined main event for the Waterville Oaks Ladies and Geo & Sons Teen Thunder classes. Cole Robinson of Clinton was second across the line and the winner of the Teen portion of the 20-lap race. Mika Wilson of Chelsea and Brooke Getchell of Pittsfield earned second- and third-place trophies for the Ladies, while podium positions for the Teen class went to Ricky Pease of Detroit and Kayla Chesley of Skowhegan. Emily McAlpine of Burnham and Young were credited with heat race victories.

George Fernald III of Benton started last in the 17-car Enduro field and romped to victory by a half-lap over younger brother Alex Fernald and points leader Kenneth Pelotte. Rob Paddock of Clinton and Devon Meserve of Cnaan rounded out the top five.

Keith Fuller dominated the Vintage Modified race. James Sprague and Bob Hills finished in second and third positions, respectively.

The individual results from Saturday’s races were:

Late Model (35 laps) — 1. Ed Drake, Vassalboro; 2. Frank Moulton, Burnham; 3. Will Collins, Appleton; 4. Jeff Burgess, Fairfield; 5. Louis Picard, Palmyra; 6. Seth Raven, Waldo; 7. Tim Ferreira, Unity; 8. Dylan Turner, Freedom; 9. Ralph Nason, Unity; 10. Markus Lowe, Jackson; 11. Glenn Curtis, Hudson; 12. David Folsom II, Skowhegan; 13. Ricky Morse, St. Albans; 14. David Folsom I, Skowhegan; 15. Mike Hodgkins, Jefferson; and 16. Kyle Turner, Freedom.

Monster Energy Drink Monsta Mini (40 laps) — 1. Kevin Douglass, Sidney; 2. Dylan Lancaster, Skowhegan; 3. Lance Chapman, Burnham; 4. Mike Wilson, Chelsea; 5. Tim Collins, Farmingdale; 6. Gregg Cummings, Augusta; 7. Dominic Bailey, Benton; 8. Tim Robinson, Clinton; 9. Reggie Bickford, Oakland; 10.John Fortin, Vassalboro; and 11. Nick Lizotte, Sidney.

Racin’ Paper Super Street (20 laps) — 1. Nate Weston, Madison; 2. Brad Bellows, Winslow; 3, Allen Moeller, Dresden; 4. Nick Huff, Orrington; 5.  R.J. Austin, Norridgewock; 6. Steve Rackliff, Starks; and 7. Michael Fortier, Winslow.

Keystone Automotive Industries Wildcat (20 laps) — 1. Bryan Robbins, Montville; 2. Andy Turbovsky, Winslow; 3. Carl McAlpine, Burnham; 4. Chris King, Burnham; 5. Ed Sleeper, Vassalboro; 6. Ryan Robinson, Waterville; 7. Brent Chase, Burnham; 8. Tyler Ring, residence unavailable; 9. Eddie Gilblair Jr., Skowhegan; 10. Ed Gilblair, Skowhegan; 11. Troy Patterson, Stockton Springs.

Uncle Henry’s Late Model Pro Four (20 laps) — 1. Ben Clark, Clinton; 2. Steve Rackliff, Starks; 3. Corey Walker, Augusta; 4. Bryan Lancaster, Skowhegan; 5. Cary Davis, Solon; 6. Mike Mason, Skowhegan; 6. Bill Ellis, Parkman; and 7. Norm Cummings Jr., Augusta.

Aable Auto Parts Flyin’ 4 (20 laps) — 1. Justin Moore, Madison; 2. Zach Audet, New Sharon; 3.  Brad Bosworth, Cornville; 4. Cody Sleeper, Augusta; 5. Steven Turner, Washington; 6. Mike Gilbert, Canaan; 7. Paul Jackson, Augusta; 8. Tony DeJulio, Ellsworth; and 9. Brian Dickey, Madison.

Waterville Oaks Ladies (20 laps) — 1. Chelsea Young, Winterport, 2. Mika Wilson, Chelsea; 3. Brooke Getchell, Pittsfield; 4. Alica Goodwin, Clinton; and 5. Amanda Batchelder, Fairfield.

Geo & Sons Teen Thunder (20 laps) — 1. Cole Robinson, Clinton; 2. Ricky Pease, Detroit; 3. Kayla Chesley, Skowhegan; 4. Westley Turner, Montville; 5. Emily McAlpine, Burnham; 6. Kyle Robinson, Clinton; and 7. Colby Robbins, Montville.

Enduro (25 laps, 17 cars, top-five) — 1. George Fernald III, Benton; 2. Alex Fernald, Benton; 3. Ken Pelotte, Fairfield; 4. Rob Paddock, Clinton; and 5. Devon Meserve, Canaan.

Vintage Modified (20 laps) — 1. Keith Fuller; 2. James Sprague; and 3. Bob Hills. All residences unavailable.

VillageSoup sports staff can be reached at 207-594-4401 or by e-mail at