Rich Wagenknecht and Matt Small combined to finish 3-under par to win the annual Searsport Pines Golf Course member/guest tournament Saturday, Aug. 14.

Wagenknecht was the club member and Small his guest. Second place went to Kent Clark and his guest Joe Baiungo who finished 2-under par.

Closest-to-pin winners were: Joe Baiungo on the sixth hole; Chris Devlin on the ninth; Wagenknecht on the 15th; and Jim Devlin on the 18th. Laurie Ginn and Sherry Garton provided the luncheon.

The highlight of the afternoon was the annual giveaway of a free club membership
for next year. It was the fifth straight year a free membership had been awarded.

All current members had their name automatically entered into the drawing and did not have to be present to win.The winner, Karen Eisenhauer of Camden, was present and pleased to hear her name drawn. Eisenhauer is a first-year member at Searsport Pines and will enjoy next year’s season compliments of the club.

New members who join at the end of September for the 2011 season will be allowed to play this October free, all included in next year’s membership. Any member — new or renewing — joining before the end of the year automatically saves five percent off their membership fee. Members receive discounts on cart rentals, merchandise and have the chance next year to win a free club membership.

There will be no increase in membership fees for 2011. Members need to pay a deposit of one half of their fee at sign-up and the balance is not due until July 1, 2011.

For more information, call 548-2854.

VillageSoup sports staff can be reached by phone at 207-594-4401 or by e-mail at