Frank Moulton of Burnham is too hot to touch. In fact, he is making his way down the stretch drive as he seeks his third consecutive Late Model track championship at Unity Raceway.

The Burnham driver claimed his fourth consecutive checkered flag in the top class Aug. 21, extending his points lead in the process. Ed “Fubby” Drake of Vassalboro claimed runner-up honors, while teenager Dylan Turner of Freedom picked up third-place hardware. Seth Raven of Waldo and Jeff Burgess of Fairfield rounded out the top five.

Super Street points leader Nate Weston of Madison returned to victory lane in the top support class at the third-mile oval. Weston’s closest challenger under the checkered flag was Ricky Burgess of Waterville, with “Cowboy” Dan Trask racing to the final podium finishing position. Steve Rackliff of Starks and Skip Conner of Oakland completed the top-five rundown.

Andy Turbovsky of Winslow continued his recent hot streak in the Keystone Automotive Wildcats. Maurice Young of Chelsea gets closer to victory lane every week, finishing second in the 25-lap event. Ryan Robinson of Waterville finished in third position, followed by Chris King of Burnham and Ed Sleeper of Vassalboro.

Ben Clark of Clinton drove to victory in Uncle Henry’s Late Model Pro Four Division action, breaking a semi-long dry spell. Corey Walker of Augusta was the runner-up, with Tim Robinson of Clinton finishing third in the Jimmy Dennis #38.

Reigning champion Mike Wilson of Chelsea extended his points lead as he seeks his third straight Monster Energy Drink Monsta Mini Division championship. Wilson’s closest pursuer in the championship chase, Lance Chapman of Clinton, was forced to settle for a third-place finish behind Greg Cummings of Augusta.

Justin Moore of Madison continued to dominate action in the Aable Auto Parts Flyin’ 4 class, extending his lead in the championship standings for that class with yet another main event triumph. Zach Audet of New Sharon continued a recent streak of good performances with a second-place finish. Teenager Brad Bosworth of Cornville claimed the third and final trophy.

Mika Wilson of Chelsea, beset by a rash of mechanical difficulties in recent weeks, broke a long dry spell, and an extended winning steak by points leader Chelsea Young, with a victory in the Waterville Oaks Ladies Division. Young, of Winterport, crossed the line in second, followed by Amanda Batchelder of Fairfield.

Jayson Bosworth of Cornville claimed the checkered flag in Geo & Sons Teen Thunder Division feature racing action. Cole Robinson of Clinton, the division’s top winner this season, picked up second-place hardware, with the podium filled by rookie Mike Fernald of Benton.

Bill Winter was best in the Enduro race. Daymon Dodge of Troy earned runner-up honors, with defending division champion Henry Boudreau of Winterport finishing in third.

Racing action continues each Saturday at 5:30 p.m. through the end of September, with special events scheduled for October at the track.

The individual race results from Aug. 21 were:

Late Model — 1. #15 Frank Moulton, Burnham; 2. #09 Ed Drake, Vassalboro; 3. #9 Dylan Turner, Freedom; 4. #12 Seth Raven, Waldo; 5. #x Jeff Burgess, Fairfield; 6. #22 Ajay Picard, Palmyra; 7. #10 Markus Lowe, Jackson; 8. #29 Ricky Morse, St. Albans; 9. #6 Kyle Turner, Freedom; 10. #29x Ben Erskine, Solon; 11. #3 Darren Doucette, Sidney; 12. #23x Mike Hodgkins, Jefferson; 13. #99 Louie Picard, Palmyra; and 14. # 20 Dean Fuller, Albion.

Racin’ Paper Super Street — 1. #47 Nate Weston, Madison; 2. #34 Ricky Burgess, Waterville; 3. #97 Dan Trask, Chelsea; 4. #94 Steve Rackliff, Starks; 5. #43 Skip Connor, Oakland; 6. #9 Kyle Gallant, Veazie; 7. #73 Brad Bellows, China Village; 8. #54 Donnie York, Thorndike; and 9. #03 Dylan Fortin, South China.

Keystone Automotive Wildcats — 1. #14 Andy Turbovsky, Winslow; 2. #03 Maurice Young, Chelsea; 3. #2 Ryan Robinson, Waterville; 4. #29 Chris King, Burnham; 5. #22 Ed Sleeper, Vassalboro; 6. #24 Eddie Gilblair, Skowhegan; 7. #53 Richard Jackson, Hudson; 8. #98 Todd Rollins, St. Albans; and 9. #15 Michael Anderson, Portsmouth, N.H.

Uncle Henry’s Late Model Pro Four — 1. #21 Ben Clark, Clinton; 2. #20 Corey Walker, Augusta; 3. #38 Tim Robinson, Clinton; 4. #94 Steve Rackliff, Starks; 5. #26 Norm Cummings Jr., Augusta; 6. #51 Mike Mason, Skowhegan; and 7. # 08 Brent Chase, Burnham.

Monster Energy Drink Monsta Mini — 1. #92 Mike Wilson, Chelsea; 2. #2 Greg Cummings, Augusta; 3. #64 Lance Chapman, Clinton; 4. #46 John Fortin, Vassalboro; and 5. #4 Nick Lizotte. Sidney.

Aable Auto Parts Flyin’ 4’s — 1. #5 Justin Moore, Madison; 2. #19 Zach Audet, New Sharon; 3. #15 Brad Bosworth, Cornville; and 4. #77 Rodney Williams, Oakland.

Waterville Oaks Ladies — 1. #92 Mika Wilson, Chelsea; 2. #18Chelsea Young, Winterport; 3. #23 Amanda Batchelder, Fairfield; 4. #25 Christie Foster, Norridgewock; 5. #00 Alica Goodwin, Clinton; and 6. #21 Samantha Letourneau, Benton.

Geo & Sons Teen Thunder — 1. #51 Jayson Bosworth, Cornville;  2. #61 Cole Robinson, Clinton; 3. #8 Mike Fernald, Benton; 4. #88x Wes Turner, Montville; 5. #62 Kyle Robinson, Clinton; 6. #15 Colby Robbins, Montville; 7. #17 Levi Swan, Jefferson; and 8. #3 Kayla Chesley, Skowhegan.

Enduro — 1. #20 Bill Winter; 2. #16x Daymon Dodge, Troy; 3. #88 Henry Boudreau, Winterport; 4. #14 Kevin Seekins, Frankfort; and 5. #92 Barry Wright Jr., Chelsea.

VillageSoup sports staff can be reached at 207-594-4401 or by e-mail at