As football fans begin to look toward the Super Bowl, the Little Ten Conference took a look back to the fall. On Dec. 5, LTC Class C awards were given to talented players from Rockland and Mount View.

While first-team and second-team selections are chosen based on athletic prowess, all-academic distinction is awarded to those senior student-athletes with a 90-or-higher grade-point average during their high school careers. Cheering has only all-academic selections in the fall, as the sport is only in competition during the winter season.

The Midcoast student-athletes recognized by the LTC were:

Rockland – Seth Batty, second-team offensive guard; Derek Miller, second-team running back, second-team defensive back; and Dan Hendricks, second-team wide receiver and second-team linebacker.

Mount View – Erick Nealley, first-team split end; Aaron Santana, second-team utility back; Taylor Reynolds, second-team punter; Sebastian LaForge, all-academic, second-team defensive tackle and honorable mention offensive tackle; Jalen Babin, all-academic, honorable mention defensive end; Nathan Segouin, second-team linebacker; Kyle Hadyniak, all-academic; Tyler Hadyniak, all-academic; Tyler McCormick, all-academic; Mike Robinson, honorable mention guard; and Clint Spaulding, honorable mention nose guard.

Also Stearns’ Charlie Tapley is the LTC Class C player of the year.

VillageSoup staff can be reached at 207-594-4401 or by e-mail at