Heather Perry, superintendent of RSU 3 (formerly SAD 3) will speak to the public Tuesday, April 26, at 7 p.m., at Montville Town House on the Center Montville Road.

Perry is the administrator for the 11-town district which includes Liberty, Montville, Freedom, Waldo, Knox, Thorndike, Unity, Troy, Brooks, Jackson and Monroe.

Perry will present an overview of how RSU 3 has functioned from its inception to the present. She will discuss the process whereby taxpayers/voters participate in the governance of the district and the fiscal responsibility of the towns for operation and debt service. Perry will also address the district’s plan for handling costs and changing enrollment in the short and long term.

Citizens for a Sustainable Montville is sponsoring the event, which is free and open to the public. For more information, contact Sandy George at 342-5463.