Will Collins of Waldoboro made a late charge to the front pay off to post his first victory of the season in the 35-lap Late Model main event Friday night at Unity Raceway.

Collins waited patiently for his opportunity as he stalked leader David Folsom II, then found the room he needed to move underneath the Skowhegan racer and grab a lead he did not relinquish.

A couple of late restarts scrambled the finishing order behind the top two, with David Folsom I of Skowhegan eventually claiming the third-place trophy. Tyler Robbins of Montville ended in fourth place, with points leader Jeff Burgess of East Madison rounding out the top five. Folsom II won the heat race.

Points leader Maurice Young of Chelsea padded his advantage at the top of the Keystone Automotive Wildcat Division rankings with a victory in his 20-lap feature race, after battling for the top spot with last year’s champion, Chris King of Burnham. Young and King were chased to the checkered flag by multi-time division kingpin Carl McAlpine of Burnham, driving a car borrowed from Tyler Ring after engine woes sidelined his regular mount. Kris Matchett of Skowhegan was fourth, followed by Ed Sleeper of Vassalboro. Sleeper won the heat race.

Tim Robinson of Clinton spun once, got spun out once, then charged back to claim his second straight feature event triumph in the Late Model Pro Four main event. Sean Johnson of Sidney and points leader Lance Chapman of Benton battled for the lead throughout most of the race, but they were forced to settle for second and third-place hardware after Robinson sped by aboard the Jimmy Dennis #38. Multi-time division champion Steve Rackliff of Starks finished fourth in his first start in the class this year. Norm Cummings Jr. of Augusta rounded out the top five. Johnson won the heat race.

Zach Audet of New Sharon continued his dominance of the Monster Mini class, easily outdistancing reigning and multi-time division champion Mike Wilson of Chelsea in their 20-lap main event. Richard Jackson of Hudson was the third-place finisher, in front of Greg Cummings of Augusta and Brent Roy of Vassalboro. Wilson won the heat race.

In the Flyin’ 4 20-lapper it was a Boz Boys battle for the top spot as Jayson Bosworth — in just his second race since moving up from the Teen Thunder class — beat older brother Brad Bosworth to the checkered flag. Bruce Nickerson of Norridgewock was the best of the rest in third position, with the top five filled by Matt Shaw of Burnham and Mike Dulaney of Richmond. Brad Bosworth won the heat race.

Austin Clemons of Norridgewock prevailed in the 15-lap Teen Thunder feature event. Reigning division champion Wes Turner of Montville claimed runner-up honors, with Colby Robbins of Montville earning the third-place trophy. Derek Pariseau of Brooks was fourth across the line, followed by the previous week’s winner, Emily McAlpine of Burnham. Clemons also won the heat race.

Chad Folsom of Skowhegan claimed yet another victory in the 20-lap main event for the growing Challenger Division. Ken Lord of Sidney made it a bit more difficult for Folsom, but had to settle for another second-place trophy. Eric Peavey of Clinton was third under the checkered flag, followed by Mike Stowe of Waterville and Kyle Turner of Freedom. Folsom and Hank Elkins of Knox won heat races.

Champion’s Night at Unity Raceway will be Saturday, July 30, with dozens of former track champions scheduled to be on hand. A 5 p.m. autograph session and meet-and-greet with the former titlists precedes the 6 p.m. racing card.

For more information, go online at unityraceway.info or call 453-2021.

The individual results from July 22 racing were:

Late Model (35 laps) — 1, Will Collins, Waldoboro; 2, David Folsom II, Skowhegan; 3, David Folsom I, Skowhegan; 4, Tyler Robbins, Montville; 5, Jeff Burgess, East Madison; 6, Dylan Turner, Freedom; 7, Brian Gullifer, Farmington; and 8, Bobby Sgeer, Frankfort.

Keystone Automotive Wildcat (20 laps) — 1, Maurice Young, Chelsea; 2, Chris King, Burnham; 3, Carl McAlpine, Burnham; 4, Kris Matchett, Skowhegan; and 5, Ed Sleeper, Vassalboro.

Uncle Henry’s Late Model Pro Four (20 laps) — 1. Tim Robinson, Clinton; 2. Sean Johnson, Sidney; 3. Lance Chapman, Benton; 4. Steve Rackliff, Starks; and 5. Norm Cummings Jr., Augusta.

Monster Mini (20 laps) — 1, Zach Audet, New Sharon; 2, Mike Wilson, Chelsea; 3, Richard Jackson, Hudson; 4, Greg Cummings, Augusta; 5, Brent Roy, Vassalboro; and 6, John Fortin, Vassalboro.

Flyin’ 4 (20 laps) — 1, Jayson Bosworth, Cornville; 2, Brad Bosworth, Cornville; 3, Bruce Nickerson, Norridgewock; 4, Matt Shaw, Burnham; 5, Mike Dulaney, Richmond; 6, Mika Wilson, Chelsea; 7, Cole Robinson, Clinton; 8, Kyle Robinson, Clinton; 9, Nate Tribbett, Richmond; and 10, Bob Gerard, Augusta.

Teen Thunder (15 laps) — 1, Austin Clemons, Norridgewock; 2, Wes Turner, Montville; 3, Colby Robbins, Montville; 4, Derek Pariseau, Brooks; 5, Emily McAlpine, Burnham; 6, Robert Dyer, Canaan; and 8, Ricky Pease, Detroit.

Challenger (20 laps) — 1, Chad Folsom, Skowhegan; 2, Ken Lord, Sidney; 3, Eric Peavey, Clinton; 4, Mike Stowe, Waterville; 5, Kyle Turner, Freedom; 6, Henry Boudreau, Bristol; 7, Reggie Moulton, Troy; 8, Richard Moulton Sr., Knox; 9, Donald Giggey, Athens; 10, Troy Rusconi, Clinton; 11, Rodney Downer II, Knox; 12, Hank Elkins, Knox; 13, Samantha Farnham, Benton; and 14, Nick Jackson, Waterville.

VillageSoup sports staff can be reached by phone at 207-594-4401 or by email at sports@villagesoup.com.