The recently released list of Kennebec Valley Athletic Conference Class B track-and-field all-conference selection for performance — both on the track/field and in the classroom — has been released and includes a bundle of Midcoast student-athletes.

Plenty of Belfast, Mount View, Medomak Valley, Camden Hills and Rockland athletes have been recognized.

Those deemed all-conference include:

Belfast — Adam Heroux, Chapin Lamont, Dylan Webser, Jacob Campbell, Lani Eversage, Nasic Oliphant, Tucker Morehouse, Tyler Baker, Abbie Wessels, Ally James, Emily Violette, Hannah Hill, Kelsey Grass, Lexi Nelligan, Maddy Cummings and Rachael Kahn.

Medomak Valley — Ian Rixon.

Mount View — Colby Blanchard and Seth London.

Camden Hills — Emily Lopez.

Medomak Valley — Amanda Young, Ashley Rackliff, Desiree Leary and Julie Ennamorati.

Rockland — Rebecca Picard.

Mount View — Hayleigh Kein.

Those deemed all-academic, seniors who maintained a grade-point average of 90-or-higher during their high school careers, include:

Belfast — Eversage, Brad Reed, Morehouse, Hill, Marykate Bickford, Kathleen Laveway, Lauren Martin, Elizabeth Raush and Kaitlyn Schweikert.

Camden Hills — Collin Downs, John Nugent, Adrienne Brown, Julia Gowesky, Sarah Kennedy and McKenzie Meservey.

Medomak Valley — Michael Gillman, Quinton Vannah, Gwen Moiles, Carla White and Megan Wylie.

Mount View — Blanchard, William Buker, Kyle Hadyniak, Tyler Hadyniak, Travis Hegstrom, Sebastian LaForge, Zachary Mehuren, Ashley Boden, Margaret Clark, Catharine Cloutier,  Kein and Christine Larrabee.

VillageSoup sports staff can be reached by phone at 207-594-4401 or by email at