Country View Golf Club held its annual awards banquet Sept. 11 at the clubhouse following a scramble tournament.

For the season, the Class A club champion was Mike Newell, with Russ Bartlett the runner-Up. Erik Larrabee was the Class B club champion and Mark Goguen the runner-Up. Steve Simmons won the President’s Cup and Keith Todd was the runner-up.

In the member-member tournament, first-place trophies were presented to Colby Blanchard and John Lynam  Todd and Bob Lee were presented second-place trophies.

The club presented an award to Marc McCorrison as the most improved golfer, while John Cushman received the sportsmanship award and Sharon Todd was recognized as the service award winner. Hole-in-one trophies were presented to Bob Patterson and John Cushman.

VillageSoup sports staff can be reached by phone at 207-594-4401 or by email at