David ‘Deuce’ Folsom II won his second Late Model feature race of the season to top a busy racing card Saturday night at Unity Raceway.

Folsom prevailed in an exciting battle with Will Collins of Waldoboro, swapping the lead several times throughout the 35-lap headliner. Late in the race points leader Jeff Burgess of East Madison moved into contention, pressuring Folsom, who proved up to the test. Folsom was followed under the checkered flag by Burgess and Collins, with Ajay Picard of Palmyra and Brian Whitney of Burnham rounding out the top five.

Zach Audet all but wrapped up the Monster Mini Stock track championship with a wire-to-wire romp in a special 35-lap main event. Tim Robinson of Clinton was the best of the rest, with reigning division champion Mike Wilson of Chelsea returning after a brief absence from competition to finish in third position, inches ahead of Tim Collins of Farmingdale. Donny Silva of Hudson was the fifth-place finisher.

Reigning Keystone Automotive Wildcat Division champion Chris King of Burnham led all the way in his 25-lap main event, holding off hard-charging points leader Mo Young of Chelsea to post the victory. Kris Matchett of Skowhegan raced hard to claim the final podium finishing position, in front of multi-time division champion Carl McAlpine of Burnham, and newly-crowned Speedway 95 champ Andrew McLaughlin of Harrington.

Points leader Lance Chapman of Benton, a rookie in the Late Model Pro Four Class, dominated his rivals in a 20-lap feature race, building a half-lap margin of victory over Tim Robinson of Clinton in a non-stop race. Bill Ellis nailed down a third-place finish, ahead Norm Cummings Jr. of Augusta.

Jayson Bosworth of Cornville raced to his second straight triumph in the 20-lap main event for the Flyin’ 4 Division. Ever-improving Nate Tribbett showed he is not far from his first trip to victory lane, claiming runner-up honors. Cole Robinson of Clinton was third at the finish line, with the top five filled by Bob Gerard of Vassalboro and Bruce Nickerson of Norridgewock.

Mike Stowe of Waterville claimed his first victory in the six-cylinder Challenger Division main event, outrunning George Fernald III of Benton to the checkered flag. Chad Folsom of Skowhegan, who had finished first or second in every race this season, was forced to settle for a season-worst third-place finish. Ken Lord of Waterville and Eric Peavey of Clinton rounded out the top five.

Emma Libby of Glenburn led all the way to grab first-place honors in the 15-lap Teen Thunder feature race. Colby Robbins of Montville claimed runner-up honors, surviving a race-long challenge from the previous week’s winner, April McAlpine of Burnham. Kyle Jackson of Fairfield was fourth, followed by Kamren Knowles of Readfield.

Carl McAlpine of Burnham prevailed in a 15-lap four-cylinder Enduro race. Josh Switzer and Josh Spencer finished in second and third positions, respectively.

Tommy Stilphen of Arundel won the 20-lap four-cylinder Modified race, holding off Dustin Bisson of Greene in a close finish. Ray Lynds of Windham filled out the podium.

The Wicked Good Vintage Racing Association was out in force, providing their unique brand of stock car racing competition.

Bob Symonds of Casco made a last-lap charge around Keith Smalley of Warren in the Wicked Good Late Models. Mark Thurlow of Lincolnville was the third-place finisher.

Hal Clark of Bridgton prevailed over Dick McPhail of Fairfield and John Lizotte of Minot in the Wicked Good Modifieds.

Kenny Robinson of East Machias was triumphant in a hotly-contested Wicked Good Outlaw main event. Kris Watson of Hermon was the runner-up, followed by Tim Reynolds of Bradley.

Terry Huston of Lisbon scored the Sportsman victory over Shawn Racilla of Dover-Foxcroft and Duane Dunifer of Hermon.

Saturday, Sept. 24 is championship night at Unity Raceway, with the final points-counting races for all divisions. Post time is 6 p.m.

The individual race results from Sept. 17 were:

Late Model (35 laps) — 1. David “Deuce” Folsom II, Skowhegan; 2. Jeff Burgess, East Madison; 3. Will Collins, Waldoboro; 4. Ajay Picard, Palmyra; 5. Brian Whitney, Burnham; 6. Brad Bellows, China; 7. David Folsom,I, Skowhegan; 8. Tyler Robbins, Montville; 9. Danny Smart, Buxton; 10. Nick Huff, Orrington; 11. Dylan Turner, Freedom; 12. Scott Pooler, Vassalboro; 13. Ben Clark, Clinton; 14. Andy Saunders, Ellsworth; 15. Ryan Deane, Winterport; and 16. Josh St. Clair, Liberty.

Monster Mini (35 laps) — 1. Zach Audet, Skowhegan; 2. Tim Robinson, Clinton; 3. Mike Wilson, Chelsea; 4. Tim Collins, Farmingdale; 5. Donny Silva, Hudson; 6. Keith Ogden, Holden; 7. Greg Cummings, Augusta; 8. Derrick Terrill, Plymouth; 9. Steve Heath, Milo; 10. Fred Ashmore Jr., Ellsworth; 11. Paul Shorrette, Waterville; 12. Bradley Norris, Ellsworth; 13. Richard Jackson, Charleston; and 14. Pete McCollett, Readfield.

Keystone Automotive Wildcat (25 laps) — 1. Chris King, Burnham; 2. Maurice Young, Chelsea; 3. Kris Matchett, Skowhegan; 4. Carl McAlpine, Burnham; 5. Andrew McLaughlin, Harrington; 6. Mike Moore, Smithfield; 7. Ed Sleeper, Vassalboro; 8. Shaun Austin, Norridgewock; 9. Ben Gilbert, Pittsfield; 10. Wayne Ripley, Warren; 11. Ed Gilblair, Skowhegan; 12. Al Libby, Brooks; and 13. Mike Shaw, Troy.

Late Model Pro Four (20 laps) — 1. Lance Chapman, Benton; 2. Tim Robinson, Clinton; 3. Bill Ellis, Parkman; and 4, Norm Cummings Jr., Augusta.

Flyin’ 4 (20 laps) — 1. Jayson Bosworth, Cornville; 2. Nate Tribbett, Pittston; 3. Cole Robinson, Clinton; 4. Bob Gerard, Vassalboro; 5. Bruce Nickerson, Norridgewock; 6. Kyle Robinson, Clinton; 7. Ted Ryder, Carmel; 8. Jeremy Scott, Carmel; 9. Alica Goodwin, Clinton; 10. Tim Hudson, Windsor; and 11. Shadow Folsom, Skowhegan.

Challenger (15 laps) — 1. 4 Mike Stowe, Waterville; 2. George Fernald III, Benton, 3. Chad Folsom, Skowhegan; 4. Ken Lord, Waterville; 5. Eric Peavey, Clinton; 6. Troy Rusconi, Clinton; 7. Rick Sirois, Norridgewock; 8. Justin Switzer, Woonsocket RI; 9. Samantha Farnham, Benton; 10. Bob Corson, Benton; 11. 88 Henry Boudreau, Bristol; 12. Nick Jackson, Waterville; and 13. Louie Stillman, Clinton.

Teen Thunder (15 laps) — 1. Emma Libby, Glenburn; 2. Colby Robbins, Montville; 3. April McAlpine, Burnham; 4. Kyle Jackson, Fairfield; and 5. Kamren Knowles, Readfield.

Four-cylinder Enduro (15 laps) — 1. Carl McAlpine, Burnham; 2. Josh Switzer, Waterville; 3. Josh Spencer, Unity; 4. Nick Stowe, Waterville; 5. Kersley Santos, Waterville; 6. Jeff Feyler, Windsor; 7. Kevin Seekins, Frankfort; 8. Dustin Switzer, Waterville; and 9.Troy Rusconi, Clinton.

Four-cylinder Mods (20 laps) — 1. Tommy Stilphen, Arundel; 2. Dustoin Bisson, Greene; 3. Ray Lynds, Windham; and 4. Dan Snow, Pittston.

Wicked Good Late Models (20 laps) — 1. Bob Symonds, Casco; 2. Keith Smalley, Warren; 3. Mark Thurlow, Lincolnville; 4. Scott Tucker, Winthrop; 5. Jamie Henderson, Litchfield; 6. Rosie Gerry, Lincolnville; 7. Kevin Waterhouse, West Paris; 8. Brian Hughes, Oxford; 9. Roger Raymond, Palmyra; 10. Neil Martin, Freeport; and 11. Wally Henderson, Litchfield.

Wicked Good Modifieds (20 laps) — 1. Hal Clark, Bridgton; 2. Dick McPhail, Fairfield; 3. John Lizotte, Minot; 4. Brad Ingals, Fairfield; and 5.Greg Inman, West Paris.

Wicked Good Outlaws (20 laps) — 1. Kenny Robinson, East Machias; 2. Kris Watson, Hermon; 3. Tim Reynolds, Bradley; 4. Lyle Turtleotte, Lagrange; 5. Bob Dionne; 6. Donnie McHaren; and 7. Joe Ledger, Old Town.

Wicked Good Sportsman (20 laps) — 1. Terry Huston, Lisbon; 2. Shawn Racilla, Diver-Foxcroft; 3. Duane Dunifer, Hermon; 4. John Rice, Bristol; 5. Jason Stowe, Fairfield; and . 6. George Cantwell, Machias.

VillageSoup sports staff can be reached by phone at 207-594-4401 or by email at sports@villagesoup.com.