In order to better serve the public, the town of Stockton Springs has introduced new e-mail addresses. Addresses are as follows: SelectBoard@StocktonSprings.org – Peter Curley, Lesley Cosmano, Wayne Kraiger; Manager@StocktonSprings.org – Rich Couch; Clerk@StocktonSprings.org – Christina Hassapelis and Angela Porter; Assessment@StocktonSprings.org – Amber Poulin; Codes@StocktonSprings.org – John Larson; Recreation@StocktonSprings.org – Candy Moore; Highway@StocktonSprings.org – George Russell; AnimalControl@StocktonSprings.org – Bruce Gray; Shellfish@StocktonSprings.org – Bruce Gray; Harbor@StocktonSprings.org – David Estes; Ambulance@StocktonSprings.org – Chas Hare; Police@StocktonSprings.org – Ben Seekins; Fire@StocktonSprings.org – Junior Patterson.

Town Manager Rich Couch warns, “E-mail is not a replacement for our emergency communication system. If folks have an emergency, don’t waste time with e-mail – dial 911.”

“Our effort to increase accessibility to local government and enhance our methods of communication is not meant to exclude those who do not use e-mail” Couch said. “The phone at Town Hall still rings when you dial 567-3404” Couch advised. “We are here to help people – in person, via the Internet, and over the telephone! We will even still open envelopes that arrive from the Post Office!” Couch quipped. This upgrade is a direct result of the $18,000 technology upgrade that voters approved at Town Meeting in June. “The voters of Stockton Springs made this upgrade possible, and we are grateful,” Couch concluded. For more information visit: www.StocktonSprings.org.