The Kennebec Valley Athletic Conference unveiled its complete list of Class B all-conference and all-academic selections for the spring sports season, which included a cavalcade of student-athletes from throughout Knox, Waldo and part of Lincoln counties.

The following is a breakdown of first-team, second-team and all-academic selections for boys and girls lacrosse, outdoor track and field, boys and girls tennis, softball and baseball:

Boys lacrosse

First team — Camden Hills' Parker Lawson and Grayson Szumilas.

Second team — Camden Hills' Jack Orne and Zach Pitcairn.

All-academic — Camden Hills' Sean Beacham, Aidan Gordon, Parker Lawson, Braden Nolan, Orne, Pitcairn, Marshall Spear, Szumilas and Connor Winchenbach.

Girls lacrosse

First team — Camden Hills' Addie Drinkwater and Lea Smith; and Oceanside's Lily Vachon.

Second team — Camden Hills' Hannah Wincklhofer, Maddison Raynor and Katherine Orne; and Oceanside's Olivia Hupper and Abbey Lacasse.

All-academic — Camden Hills' Drinkwater, Smith and Kiera Haining; and Oceanside's Isabella Garver, Olivia Hupper and Karly Robinson.

Outdoor track and field

First team — Camden Hills' Martin Farrell, Ben Trapani, Brittany Bowman and Melissa Kessel; Belfast's Walker Roberts, Marcus Riley, Curtis Warren, Levi Lapham, Drew Nealey, Faith Beaulieu, Cassidy Hill, Kylie Nelson and Kelsey Grass; Medomak Valley's Nicole Nicholls; and Oceanside's Preston Spear.

All-academic — Camden Hills' Joshua Heanssler, Clark Thomas, Trapani, Bowman, Grace Hayward, Lily Kassen and Kaitlyn York; Belfast's Evan Schweikert, Warren, Doug Wich, Hannah Bailey, Romy Carpenter, Kelsey Grass, Cassandra Howard and Kristine Mehuren; Medomak Valley's Taylor Mason and Shannon Staples; Mount View's Madeline Blake, Morgan Clifford, Megan Muther and Skye Siladi; and Oceanside's Abby Hersom.

Boys tennis

First team — Camden Hills' Colby Arau and James Annis.

Second team — Camden Hills' Austin Pohlman; and Oceanside's Nate Philbrook and Eli Thorbjornson.

All-academic — Camden Hills' Matt Clark, Belfast's Peter Brunette, David Flood and Asa Lewis; Medomak Valley's Cyril Miller; and Oceanside's Cam Butler.

Girls tennis

Second team — Camden Hills' Abby Blakeley, Carrie Helmholz and Katie Vannorsdall.

All-academic — Camden Hills' Blakeley, Eliza Carter, Fiona Fischer, Lila Ohland and Elliot Pendleton; Belfast's Lacey Durkee, Mariah Hurd and Ashley Keene; and Medomak Valley's Haley Mank.


First team — Oceanside's Brooke Dugan.

Second team — Belfast's Ashley Littlefield and Mariah Sturgis; Camden Hills' Natalie Hamalainen; Medomak Valley's Lauren Guptill; and Oceanside's Kalyn Grover.

Coach of the year — Rusty Worcester, Oceanside.

Player of the year — Dugan, Oceanside.

All-academic — Camden Hills' Hannah Bode and Natalie Hamalainen; Medomak Valley's Lauren Guptill, Mount View's Alexandra Fowler; and Oceanside's Dugan and Maggie Drinkwater. An additional Camden Hills student-athlete made the grade, but her name is being withheld per request of the school.


First team — Belfast's Emery Dinsmore; Camden Hills' Chandler Crans and Connor Graffam; and Oceanside's J.T. Tobin and Nick Mazurek.

Second team — Medomak Valley's Micah Williamson; and Mount View's David Clark.

Player of the year — Oceanside's Mazurek.

All-academic — Camden Hills' Chandler Crans, Sam Gimlewicz, John Hall, Henry Laurita and Peter Vannorsdall; Mount View's Erik Larrabee; and Oceanside's Cole Chase and Tobin.

Courier Publications' sports staff can be reached by email at or by phone at 594-4401.