Residents in Stockton Springs voted June 9 to keep the town's withdrawal committee in place.

Article 2 asked residents “do you favor terminating the process of withdrawing from RSU 20 that was initiated by a vote taken on March 25, 2014, and to return the funds set aside from the legal account designated for the withdrawal committee back to the town's general fund.”

Residents voted 89 in favor of terminating the withdrawal committee to 121 opposed to the measure.

In addition, voters elected Sara L. Skolfield with 165 votes to the Board of Selectmen for a three-year term. Harry E. Patterson Jr. was elected with 193 votes as the fire chief for one year. William R. Cosmano was elected with 157 votes to the RSU 20 Board of Directors for a three-year term.