The Searsport District High School drama troupe, fresh off of Fright at the Fort, continues the Halloween spirit with “Little Shop of Horrors,” the delightfully ghoulish musical based on a Roger Corman drive-in movie.

The show will be presented three nights only — Thursday through Saturday, Nov. 12 through 14 — at 7 p.m. in the cafetorium of the combined Searsport District High and Middle schools, 24 Mortland Road. Admission is $5 at the door.

Featuring book and lyrics by Howard Ashman and music by Alan Menken, “Little Shop” premiered Off-Off-Broadway in 1982 before moving to the Orpheum Theatre Off-Broadway, where it had a five-year run. Eventually, the horror musical comedy was mounted on Broadway, as well as adapted for film. The SDHS production is directed by Chris Goosman and Jessica Fuller, with local musician Lincoln Blake on the piano. Lilah Chaar and Paige Ireland did the choreography.

The cast features Eran Raines as Audrey, Cole Dubois as Seymour, William Bradley as Mushnik, Colby Johnson as Dr. Orin Scrivello, Kaylee Knowles as Crystal, Paige Ireland as Chiffon, Lauren Burkhard as Ronnette, Dakota Bowen as Audrey II and Skip Snip, Holden Clapp as Wino, Makayla Coyne as Customer, Tony Yang as Chang, Mary Brenna Catus as Interviewer, Jennifer McNamara as Bernstein, Meagan McKeon as Luce, Dana Wilson as Martin; and chorus members Hannah Garcelon, Brookelyn Knowles, Oceana Pacholski-Proctor, Madison Anglin, Shannon Fitzjurls, Dominic Foster, Meghan Grant, Ashley Harriman, Tori Staples and Abby Stemp.

The show’s tech team includes Mackenzie Philbrick, Madison Philbrick and Jesse Reynolds. Set and Props are handled by Dylan Busko, Katrina Butler, Troy Reynolds, Clinton Dakin, Caleb Black, Nickali Kroening, Dakota Bowen, Paige Ireland, Brooke Littlefield, Dante Prucha, Lilah Chaar and Greg Ireland.

Courier Publications’ A&E Editor Dagney C. Ernest can be reached at (207) 594-4401, ext. 115; or