Incumbent Selectmen Dick Desmarais and Jack Merrithew have retained their seats on the board after being challenged by former Selectman Meredith Ares.

Results show Desmarais with 141 votes, Merrithew with 137 and Ares garnering 86.

Residents also chose nine members for the Budget Advisory Committee, many of whom were re-elected. Marjorie Knuuti led the votes with 163, followed by Faith Garrold with 152. Sandra Otis-Anderson secured 141 votes while Nancy Barnes received 139 votes and Ronald Cook 136; AJ Koch Jr. received 131 votes, John Moran received 125 and Steven Bulloch and William Kulbe each garnered 122 votes.

There were no candidates listed on the ballot for a Regional School Unit 20 Board of Directors position but four people received write-in votes. According to Town Clerk Deborah Plourde, the candidates will be contacted and offered the position but as of March 8, no calls had been made. Receiving the highest number of votes, with eight, was Josh Treat; former director Percy King received four, and with two votes each, Wayne Hamilton and Gary Moore also were written in as candidates.