The Mount View Chamber Singers of Mount View High School in Thorndike have tragically lost a member but continue their 27th annual edition of Carols in the Round, with a rescheduled concert at the end. Admission to the concerts is free, although donations for tour expenses are welcome.

The student performers are selected by audition to sing with the traveling group and perform at more than 20 locations between the end of November and the week of Christmas. They offer their holiday music in candlelit settings, primarily churches; and the four-part harmony of well-trained voices is immersive, coming from the singers surrounding their audiences. Between selections, the group rotates, so each voice part comes from a different direction on successive numbers.

David Stevenson has directed this chorus for a number of years, and has traveled with the group to sing before many cultures in various locations. Each year, the composition of the singers changes, as seniors graduate and new members assume their places.

No admission is charged, but a free-will offering is welcome to defray the choir’s expenses. Also, they will be selling CDs to benefit the choir.

The remaining concert dates and locations are: Friday, Dec. 8, at 7 p.m. at St. Anne's Episcopal Church, Calais; Saturday, Dec. 9, at 3 p.m. (Atlantic Time) at All Saints Church in Saint Andrews, New Brunswick, and 7 p.m. at Franklin Street United Methodist Church, Bucksport; Sunday, Dec. 10, at 4 p.m. at Hammond Street Congregational Church, Bangor, and 7 p.m. at Kennebec Valley Baptist Church, Waterville; Monday, Dec. 11, at 7 p.m. at Freedom Congregational Church; Tuesday, Dec. 12, at 7 p.m. at the Church of Universal Fellowship, Orono; Wednesday, Dec. 13, at 7 p.m. at Morrill’s Crossroads to Calvary; Thursday, Dec. 14, at 7 p.m. at Searsmont United Methodist Church; Friday, Dec. 15, at 7 p.m. at Good Will Hinckley; Saturday, Dec. 16, at 4 p.m. at Camden’s John Street United Methodist Church and 7 p.m. at Belfast’s United Methodist Church; Sunday, Dec. 17, at 4 p.m. at Lincolnville United Christian Church, Lincolnville Center, and 7 p.m. at St. Francis of Assisi Catholic Church, Belfast; and Monday, Dec. 18, at 7 p.m. at Stockton Springs Community Church. The rescheduled concert will be Thursday, Dec. 21, at 7 p.m. at Hallowell’s Sacred Heart Church.