With the arrival of May and warming weather, Wiscasset Speedway moved its weekly race program to Saturday night. With the backdrop of one of the track's signature sunsets, Group 1 divisions gathered for their second week of competition on May 5.

The ServPro of Biddeford-Saco Pro Stocks took center stage with a 50-lap spotlight feature. Nick Hinkley started mid-pack and took advantage of a handful of early cautions, all for minor spins, and picked his way into the lead of the 13-car field by lap six.

From there he settled into a comfortable half-straightaway advantage to secure his first Pro Stock win since 2016. Hinkley is the reigning Late Model champion.

Defending ProStock champion Daren Ripley of Thomaston turned in a runner-up finish in his season debut. Ajay Picard of Palmyra picked up his second straight third-place finish.

Other winners on the night included Josh Bailey, who grabbed his second straight 25-lap feature win in the Maxwell's Market Super Streets. He was joined in victory lane by fellow two-time champ Jason Oakes and Neil Evans.

Hayden Norris equaled Bailey's feet by grabbing his second straight win in the Cahill Tire four-cylinder Pros 25-lap contest. A shake-up in post-race inspection resulted in Connor Wenners taking second and Taylor Lane  third

Spencer Sweatt was a runaway winner in the Thunder 4 Minis 25-lap feature. David Greenleaf made a last-lap pass to claim a career-best second-place finish. Noah Haggett was third.

The official top-five results from May 5 racing:

ServPro of Biddeford Saco Pro Stocks (50 laps) — 1, Nick Hinckley, Jefferson; 2, Daren Ripley, Thomaston; 3, Ajay Picard, Palmyra; 4, Jamie Wright, Woolwich; and 5, Nick Reno, West Bath.

Cahill Tire 4-Cyl. Pros (25 laps) — 1, Hayden Norris, Gardiner; 2, Connor Wenners, Edgecomb; 3, Taylor Lane, Phillips; 4, Craig Dunn, Strong; and 5, Jeff Prindall, Lisbon.

Maxwells Market Super Streets (25 laps) — 1, Josh Bailey, Wiscasset; 2, Jason Oakes, Boothbay; 3, Neil Evans Jr., Yarmouth; 4, Bob Crocker, Freeport; and 5, Jeff Davis, Woolwich.

Thunder 4 Mini (25 laps) — 1, Spencer Sweatt, Albion; 2, David Greenleaf, Brunswick; 3, Noah Haggett, Wiscasset; 4, Caleb Emerson-Mains, Richmond; and 5, Travis Poulliot, China.

Ken MInott works for Wiscasset Speedway.

Courier Publications' sports staff can be reached by email at sports@villagesoup.com or by phone at 594-4401.