The nine teams in the Midcoast Babe Ruth League have selected their two all-tournament squads to compete in District 2 events, set to begin on Friday, July 6.

The double-elimination district tournaments will be played at Morrill Field.

The complete schedules for the tourneys have yet to be announced, but will be added to this story when they become available.

The Midcoast 15-year-olds consist of TD Bank-Rockland’s Joey Curtis, Matthew Spear, Aidan Munro and Finnegan Lynch; Rockland Ford’s Nate Coombs, Jonah Carlson, Tim Farrelly and Aidan Bonzagni; P.G Willey's Braden Moulton; Granite Coast Orthodontics' Obie Miller; Damariscotta Lions' Adam Sirois; Waldoboro's Max Moody and Clayton Belcher; and Penobscot Bay Dentistry's Tanner Veilleux and Tommy Walker. The team will be managed by TD Bank-Rockland’s Matthew Shields and coached by Waldoboro’s Matthew Moody.

The Midcoast 14-year-olds consist of Rockland Ford’s Austin Chilles, Duncan Oakes-Nelsen and Connor Calderwood; P.G. Willey’s Matt Kremin, Lucas Moody and Noah Thackeray; Newcastle’s Levi Farrin; Union Farm Equipment’s Blake Morrison; Granite Coast Orthodontics' Ryan Clifford and Adrian Pierce; Penobscot Bay Dentistry's Eamon Goscinski and Zepherin Leppanen; Waldoboro's Garret Hutchins; and Damariscotta Lions’ Nick Prior and Myles Wotton. The team will be managed by Rockland Ford’s Joe Nelsen and coached by Rockland Ford’s Jamie Chilles. Waldoboro’s Ethan Reed also was selected, but withdrew due to injury.

The Midcoast teams will square off in an exhibition game on Sunday, July 1 at 1 p.m. at Morrill Field.

Courier Publications' sports staff can be reached by email at or by phone at 594-4401.