With all seven area Little League championships decided, the cream of the crop, so to speak, will take the next step to represent their regions in the District 2 baseball and softball tournaments.

This season, there will be three district tournaments — ages 9- and 10-year-old baseball, 11- and 12-year-old baseball and 11- and 12-year-old softball — with the 9-10 tourney in Waldoboro and the 11-12 tourneys in Rockland.

The 11-12 baseball tournament will be at E. Allen Gordon Field in Rockland and will feature teams from Oceanside, Lincoln County, Waldo County, Medomak Valley and Five Town. The tournament will begin on Saturday, July 6 at 1 p.m.

The 11-12 softball tournament is at George C. Hall Field in Rockland and will feature teams from Oceanside, Lincoln County, Medomak Valley and Five Town. The tournament began on Sunday, June 23 as Oceanside beat Lincoln County and Medomak beat Five Town, which pushed Oceanside and Medomak to a winner's bracket game on Monday, June 24 at 5 p.m. and Lincoln County and Five Town to a loser's bracket clash on Tuesday, June 25 at 5 p.m.

The 9-10 baseball tournament will be at Clyde Sukeforth Field in Waldoboro and will feature teams from Oceanside, Medomak Valley, Five Town, Waldo County and Lincoln County. The tourney will begin on Saturday, July 6 at 1 p.m.

The District 2 champions from each tournament will advance to the state events. The 11-12 baseball state tourney will be in Lewiston, 11-12 softball in Glenburn and 9-10 baseball in Westbrook.

The rosters for area Little League teams in the District 2 tournaments include:


9-10 baseball — Carter Elliott, Grady Geretz, Donovan Guptill, Hunter Hamilton, Alonzo Goose, Dylan Poland, Roro Roberts, Owen Simmons, Braeden Toothaker, Nicholas Tripp, Nathan Walton and Easton Willis. The team is coached by Jason Geretz, Jason Simmons, Brian Toothaker and Ben Tripp.

11-12 baseball — Jacob Barstow, Robert Blair, Dylan Chiaramonte, Parker Darge, Jack Fifield, Dominic Frisone, Jackson Kay, Evan Morse, Joshua Pratt, Brady Proctor, Jacob Watkinson, Dylan Winslow and Zachary Woodman. The team is coached by Chris Barstow, William Darge, Matthew Kay and Jeremy Proctor.

11-12 softball — Elizabeth Barstow, Bailey Breen, Kloey Deabler, Aubrianna Hoose, Jordan Hoose, Hallye King, Hannah Leavitt, Alayla Marchessault, Shayla McMahon, Emma Morrison, Karly Putansu, Lyleigh Reed and Ella Willis. The team is coached by Davin Putansu, Kate Marchessault and Albert Willis.

Five Town

11-12 softball — Kirsten Jones, Leah Jones, Sierra Laukka, Thea Laukka, Alexis Leon, Emma McFarland, Kerrigan Peterson, Raelynn Roy, Jane Stanley, Maya Stone, Mikayla Talbot, Charlotte Thackeray and Alex Turner.

9-10 baseball — Phineas Baroody, Alec Brown, Carter Campbell, Theo Chandler, Garrett Hall, Connor Harris, Landon Hotchkin, Jack Lytton, Zachary McCormick, Landon Reynolds, Baxter Thackeray and Tucker Whitley. The team is coached by Jim Denman, Stacy Whitley and Bart Hotchkin.

11-12 baseball — Nolan Ames, Colby Bennett, Simon Bishop, A.J. Collins, Hayden Davis, Boston Enggass, Micah Fagonde, Bennett Gardner, Jasper Hackett, Walker Hedrich, Thomas Leadbetter, Brian Leonard, Charlie Nicolet and Kai Young. The team is coached by Andrew Hedrich, Stephen Enggass and Daniel Davis.

Waldo County

11-12 baseball — Ashton Ellis, Charlie Lewis, Dakota Harriman, Brady Bryant, Ethan Abbott, Joseph Parker, Sam Duval, Jake Lindelof, Gary Gale, Dawson Tripp, Luke Littlefield and Colton Luce. The team is coached by Randy Abbott.

9-10 baseball — Adam Taylor, Sam Jewett, Michael Alley, Landon Quimby, Shea Lynch, Carter Fournier, Connor Faulkingham, Owen Tomalty, Brayden Dakin, Kaden Bradeen, Caleb Pease-Linsenby and Will Gibbs. The team is coached by Kyle Gibbs.

Medomak Valley

9-10 baseball — Devin Benedix, Thomas Brown, Tucker Brown, Owen Dottie, Cole Esancy, Liam Feeley, Wyatt Hood, Sidney Hutchins, Landon Morrison, Konner Schofield, Jacoby Severson, Colby Simmons and Nolan Wellman. The team is coached by Keith Simmons, Evan Morrison and Nat Winchenbach.

11-12 baseball — Isaac Bickford, Josh Blake, Seamus Donaghy, Porter Geaghan, Donald Havener, Jacob Hendrickson, Aidyn Herring, Gabe Jones, Austin Lash, Gabe Lash, Kristian Schumann, Walker Simmons and Jacques Thomas. The team is coached by Andy Havener, Matt Lash and Jason Simmons.

11-12 softball — Madison Boynton, Ava Collamore, Kaylee Collamore, Claudia Feeley, Cora Lee, Hope Mason, Haley Puchalski, Sidney Nicholls, Olivia Pelkey, Kendall Simmons, Arianna Sproul and Kytana Williamson. The team is coached by Andrea Williamson and Richard WIlliamson.

Courier Publications' sports staff can be reached by email at sports@villagesoup.com or by phone at 594-4401.