For 50 years the asphalt at Wiscasset Speedway has been rubbered up by all sorts of cars driven by all measure of drivers.

The historic track celebrated half-century of racing on Saturday, July 27, as the first hall-of-fame class inducted 13 people who helped build the venue through racing, ownership and volunteer work.

The day saw a large crowd — and picture-perfect weather — for racing that night, and to potentially meet the legends the track has produced over the years.

The individual results from July 27 racing were:

ServPro of Biddeford Saco Pro Stocks (50 laps) — 1, Kevin Douglass, Sidney; 2, Andy Saunders, Ellsworth; 3, Nick Hinkley, Wiscasset; 4, Cody Verrill, Woolwich; 5, Kevin Morse, Woolwich; 6, Rodney Brooks, Thomaston; 7, Shane Lane, North Anson; 8, Nick Reno, West Bath; 9, Joe Decker, Chesterville; 10, Dave St. Clair, Liberty; 11, Chris Ryan, Newburgh; 12, Cody Tribbell, Richmond; 13, Nate Tribbett, Richmond; 14, Jamie Wright, Woolwich; and 15, Charlie Colby, Newcastle.

Thunder 4 Minis (25 laps) — 1, Curtis Anderson, Richmond; 2, Zac Audet, Skowhegan; 3, Spencer Sweatt, Albion; 4, Douglas Degroat, Oxford; 5, Caleb Willette, Winslow; 6, Jacoby Perry, Pittston; 7, Bo Locke, Cornville; 8, Ches Williams, Hope; and 9, Greg Gibbs, Richmond.

Cahill Tire 4-Cylinder Pro (25 laps) — 1, Jeff Prindall, Lisbon; 2, Dominic Curit, Saco; 3, Taylor Lane, Phillips; 4, Nicole Benincasa, Buxton; 5, Mike Kibbin, Lisbon Falls; 6, Benjamin Burgess, Hartford; 7, Callahan Cox, Strong; 8, Andy Kaherl, Saco; 9, Noah Alexander, Orrington; 10, Colby Peacock, Yarmouth; and 11, Melissa LaPointe, Peru.

Maxwell’s Market Super Streets (25 laps) — 1, Dan Trask, Chelsea; 2, Mike Hodgkins, Jefferson; 3, Mark Lucas, Harpswell; 4, Bob Crocker, Freeport; 5, Bobby Mesimer, Woolwich; 6, Michael Harrison, Durham; 7, Billy Pinkham, Wiscasset; 8, Jason Oakes, Boothbay; 9, David Thompson, Jefferson; 10, Parker Varney, Windham; 11, Joe Ashton, Wiscasset; and 12, Dan Nessmith, Wiscasset.