BELFAST — Belfast Area Chamber of Commerce today announced its 2021 Chamber Award winners — with the exception of Citizen of the Year, which remains a secret until the presentation Wednesday, Nov. 17.

The winners are: New Business Award, Must Be Nice Lobster; Business Growth Award, Marshall Wharf Brewing Co.; Hometown Heritage Award, Belfast Free Library; Innovation Award, Waldo County General Hospital, COVID response; and Waldo County Business Award, Friends of Sears Island.

These awards, as well as the Citizen of the Year Award, will be presented Wednesday, Nov. 17, during the chamber’s annual awards ceremony from 5:30 to 7:30 p.m. at the Waldo County Shrine Club. Nominees for Citizen of the Year are Bob MacGregor, Bryant Dutch, Erin Herbig, John Gibbs, Ned Lightner, Mary Mortier and Rob Newcomb.