ROCKLAND — The high school basketball season is set to tip off on Friday, Dec. 10, which means WBQX and 106.9 Frank FM again will bring those hardwood contests to the airwaves.

For the 12th consecutive year, Frank FM will broadcast a slate of 30 high school games, led by veteran broadcaster Don Shields, who will be joined by Terry Spear and Chris Seavey.

The first game on the schedule will be a rematch of last year’s Midcoast “pod” championship game between the Oceanside High School of Rockland and Medomak Valley High School of Waldoboro girls on Friday, Dec. 10.

Other games on the docket will include teams from Camden Hills Regional High School of Rockport, Mount View High School of Thorndike, Boothbay Region High School, Belfast Area High School and Lincoln Academy of Newcastle, in addition to Oceanside and Medomak Valley.

106.9 FRANK FM also plans to broadcast selected games involving these same schools during the postseason tournaments in February. And every game will be streamed on the station’s website at 1069FRANK.com.

Heath Cole, vice president of programming for Binnie Media, said 106.9 FRANK FM will continue its tradition of being the home of high school basketball in the Midcoast.

“People are passionate about high school basketball and the response to our coverage from fans and sponsors has been outstanding,” he said. “And we also know that more people will be tuned again this year as many schools are limiting the number of fans that can attend games.”

Shields, also the voice of the University of Maine women’s basketball team, has been the voice of Midcoast Maine high school sports since 1985, during which time he has called more than 1,700 high school games. Spear has covered basketball for more than two decades in the Midcoast, Biddeford and Bath-Brunswick markets. Seavey, a former Rockland District High School sports standout, has nearly two decades of on-air experience.

The broadcast schedule, subject to change due to COVID-19, weather or other reasons, with the start of the pregame shows listed, includes:

Friday, Dec. 10 — Medomak Valley at Oceanside girls, 6:45 p.m.
Tuesday, Dec. 14 — Mount Ararat at Camden Hills boys, 6:45 p.m.
Wednesday, Dec. 15 — Buckfield at Boothbay boys, 6:15 p.m.
Friday, Dec. 17 — Mount View at Medomak Valley girls, 6:15 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 18 — Maranacook at Oceanside boys, 12:45 p.m.

Monday, Dec. 20 — Dirigo at Boothbay boys, 6:15 p.m.
Tuesday, Dec. 21 — Medomak Valley at Camden Hills boys, 6:45 p.m.
Thursday, Dec. 23 — Belfast at Oceanside girls, 6:15 p.m.
Tuesday, Dec. 28 — Winslow at Oceanside boys, 6:15 p.m.
Thursday, Dec. 30 — Erskine Academy at Camden Hills girls, 6:45 p.m.

Monday, Jan. 3 — Spruce Mountain at Boothbay girls, 5:45 p.m.
Tuesday, Jan. 4 — Oceanside at Camden Hills boys, 6:45 p.m.
Thursday, Jan. 6 — Lincoln Academy at Medomak Valley boys, 6:45 p.m.
Saturday, Jan. 8 — Lincoln Academy at Oceanside boys, 12:45 p.m.
Tuesday, Jan. 11 — Mount View at Medomak Valley boys, 6:15 p.m.

Wednesday, Jan. 12 — Kents Hill at Boothbay girls, 5:45 p.m.
Friday, Jan. 14 — Erskine Academy at Oceanside girls, 6:15 p.m.
Saturday, Jan. 15 — Spruce Mountain at Boothbay boys, 2:15 p.m.
Monday, Jan. 17 — Maranacook at Medomak Valley boys, 6:15 p.m.
Thursday, Jan. 20 — Lincoln Academy at Camden Hills girls, 6:45 p.m.

Saturday, Jan. 22 — Medomak Valley at Oceanside boys, 12:45 p.m.; and Oceanside at Medomak Valley girls, 6:15 p.m.
Tuesday, Jan. 25 — Camden Hills at Medomak Valley boys, 6:45 p.m.
Friday, Jan. 28 — Camden Hills at Oceanside boys, 6:45 p.m.
Tuesday, Feb. 1 — Belfast at Oceanside boys, 6:15 p.m.

Thursday, Feb. 3 — Madison at Boothbay boys, 6:15 p.m.
Friday, Feb. 4 — Winslow at Medomak Valley boys, 6:15 p.m.
Monday, Feb. 7 — Mount Abram at Boothbay boys, 6:15 p.m.
Tuesday, Feb. 8 — Leavitt at Oceanside boys, 6:45 p.m.
Thursday, Feb. 10 — Mount View at Oceanside girls, 6:15 p.m.

Courier Publications/VillageSoup sports staff can be reached by email at sports@villagesoup.com.