CAMDEN — Camden National Bank announced its 2021 Leaders & Luminaries Awardees and provided $25,000 in grants for their respective organizations. The 2021 honorees include: Kim Pittman from Maine Volunteer Lawyers Project, Shannon Richards from Maine Crafts Association, Pam Dyer Stewart from Women for Healthy Rural Living, and Barbara Wirth from Maine Boys to Men.

Camden National Bank aims to shine a light on board members who demonstrate innovative thinking and outstanding board governance. Since 2011, Camden National Bank has donated $200,000 to 54 Maine nonprofits with Leaders & Luminaries Awards presented to board directors who have gone above and beyond to make an impact on our communities.

“Over the last couple of years, nonprofits have been forced to rethink, restructure and adapt in order to address the unexpected circumstances that came their way as a result of the pandemic. It’s during these trying times, that effective board governance is imperative,” said Greg Dufour, president & CEO of Camden National Bank. “It’s with great privilege that we get to honor and recognize these dedicated board directors who continue to drive positive change in our communities.”

Camden National Bank’s independent selection committee narrowed the pool of nominations down to four Leaders & Luminaries Award Winners, each receiving $5,000 grants. This year, Camden National Bank will also be recognizing two additional winners: Spotlight Award and an Emerging Leader Award, each receiving $2,500 grants. Donations were funded through the bank’s private charitable foundation, The Bank of Maine Foundation.

Award winners:

2021 Leaders & Luminaries Award Winner, Kim Pittman, board chair, Maine Volunteer Lawyers Project

2021 Leaders & Luminaries Award Winner, Shannon Richards, board president, Maine Crafts Association

2021 Leaders & Luminaries Award Winner, Pam Dyer Stewart, board member, Women for Healthy Rural Living

2021 Leaders & Luminaries Award Winner, Barbara Wirth, board member, Maine Boys to Men

2021 Spotlight Award winner, Desiree Tyrrell, board chair, Wabanaki Women’s Coalition

2021 Emerging Leader Award winner, Kaylee Wolfe, Executive Director, Speak About It

filed under: