ROCKPORT — Dr. Mark Fourré, president of Coastal Healthcare Alliance, which includes Pen Bay Medical Center in Rockport and Waldo County General Hospital in Belfast, was installed as chair of the Maine Hospital Association Board of Directors Wednesday, July 15 at the Association’s Summer Forum at the Samoset Resort in Rockport.

Fourré has been president of Coastal Healthcare Alliance since 2016. Before that, he was chief medical officer at LincolnHealth in Damariscotta. A native of Minnesota, Fourré came to Maine Medical Center in 1989 where he developed the Emergency Medicine Residency program and served as director. He has worked in roles of increasing responsibility with MaineHealth members since that time.

Fourré succeeds outgoing Chair Dr. Steve Diaz, chief medical officer at MaineGeneral Health, who becomes immediate past chair. Jeffrey Sanders, president of Maine Medical Center, is chair elect. Crystal Landry, chief executive officer of Penobscot Valley Hospital, is treasurer, and Shawn Anderson, chief executive officer of Houlton Regional Hospital, is secretary.

Kelly Barton, president of Maine Behavioral Healthcare, is chair of the Behavioral Health Council; Rick Olsen, senior vice president and chief financial officer of Southern Maine Health Care, is chair of the Healthcare Finance Council, and Chrissi Maguire, president and chief executive officer of Mount Desert Island Hospital, is chair of the Public Policy Council.

New members of the Board are Steve Littleson, chief executive officer, Central Maine Healthcare; Dr. Andy Mueller, chief executive officer, MaineHealth and Rand O’Leary, president of Northern Light Eastern Maine Medical Center.

The new Board members officially assume their duties July 1.