WALDO — Waldo County Technical Center has announced its Student of the Quarter honors for the first quarter of the school year.

The school recognized the following morning students: Benjamin Osborne, Mount View High School, Auto Collision/Composites; Jayden Nickerson, MVHS, Automotive Technology; Madison Oliver, MVHS, CAN; Emma Casey, Belfast Area High School, Culinary Arts; Christopher Asselin, BAHS, Small Engines; Margaret Natale, MVHS, ESP; Melodie Lane, Searsport District High School, Graphic Design; and Anthony Mathous, MVHS, Welding Technology.

The following afternoon students were recognized: Sean Paige, homeschooled, Auto Collision/Composites; Madison Resh, BAHS, CAN; Gabriela Genthner, BAHS, Culinary Arts; Ryan Oliver, MVHS, Diesel Tech; Jeremy Moulton, MVHS, Strive; Shane Stanhope, BAHS, Graphic Design; and Cameron Rae, MVHS, Welding Technology.