To our readers,

The COVID-19 pandemic is a once-in-a-century type story, ... Click here to continue

Candidates to run for re-election unopposed

By Susan Mustapich | May 04, 2019

Lincolnville — A small slate of candidates will run unopposed June 11 for election to the Board of Selectmen, the Lincolnville Central School Committee and the Budget Committee.

David Barrows is running for re-election to a three-year term as selectman. Elected in June 2016 to his current three-year term, he previously served as a selectman from July 2011 to July 2014. He currently serves as board secretary.

Petrea Allen, Robyn Tarantino and John Williams are all running for re-election to three-year terms on the Budget Committee, on which there are three openings. No one is running for three open two-year positions on the Budget Committee.

Jared Harbaugh is running for a three-year term on the Lincolnville Central School Committee. He was appointed to a one-year term on the school board last June.

No one is running for a three-year term on the Five Town CSD School Board, which is open to Lincolnville residents.

Voting takes place at Lincolnivlle Central School, 523 Hope Road, from 8 a.m. to 8 p.m.

If you appreciated reading this news story and want to support local journalism, consider subscribing today.
Call (207) 594-4401 or join online at
Donate directly to keeping quality journalism alive at
Comments (0)
If you wish to comment, please login.