And the winners are!!!

The Belfast Area Chamber of Commerce is proud to announce the award winners to be honored at the 51st Annual Awards Dinner, sponsored by Athenahealth, and set for October 20, 2011 at Point Lookout Resort and Conference Center. The theme for the evening, “A Vision for the Future” highlights the changes that have occurred in the area that have promoted growth and vitality in our community, and the people who have helped to make that possible.


We welcome all community members to join us in celebrating the achievements of the award winners honored at the Annual Awards Dinner. The night will feature a cocktail reception and silent auction, followed by a gourmet meal, and a presentation of our Awards. Our featured speaker for the evening is David Tassoni of Athenahealth. This event is made possible by the generous support of our major sponsors, including Event Sponsor Athena Health, Reception Sponsor Bank of America, Keynote Sponsor Waldo County General Hospital, and Citizen of the Year Sponsor Unity College. Additional sponsorship opportunities are still available.


This year’s Award winners are;


Business of the Year/ Front Street Shipyard


Small Business of the Year/ Lookout Pub and Grille


Economic Development/ Wayne Marshall


Non-Profit of the Year/ Habitat for Humanity


Preservation Leadership/ Belfast Historical Society and Museum


Maritime Heritage/ Penobscot Marine Museum


Agricultural Heritage/ Maine Farmland Trust


Green Leadership/ Unity College, Terra Haus


Keeping Waldo County Healthy Leadership/ Waldo County General Hospital


Community Volunteer of the Year/ Lewis and Margo Dyer


And…. The Citizen of the Year Award is as always a SECRET!!!


Check out our offer!

Comments (0)
If you wish to comment, please login.