BAHS juniors win awards

Jun 24, 2019
These BAHS juniors received awards June 13: back row, from left, Lindsey Cross, Harmony Dawson, Daniel Groening, Gary Moline and Joshua Chun; front row, from left, Grace Fitzjurls, Anna Coleman, Hannah Banks and Kayla Payson. Missing were Joseph Potter and Syd Sanders.

Belfast — At Belfast Area High School's final assembly of the year June 13, the following members of the junior class (class of 2020) received awards:

Hannah Banks – The Dartmouth College Book Award; Alicia Berube – The St. Thomas University Book Award; Joshua Chun – Bausch & Lomb Science Award; Anna Coleman – The Brandeis University Book Award and the Laila Al-Matrouk Leadership Award; Lindsey Cross – Society of Women Engineers Award; Harmony Dawson – The College of the Atlantic Book Award and the Pamela S. Raabe Memorial Book Award; Grace Fitzjurls – The St. Michael’s College Book Award; Daniel Groening – The George Washington University Book Award; Gary Moline – The St. Michael’s College Book Award; Kayla Payson – The Suffolk University Book Award; Joseph Potter – The Williams College Book Award; and Syd Sanders – Phi Beta Kappa Association of Maine Award.



Comments (0)
If you wish to comment, please login.