Belfast swears in city officials

Nov 11, 2013
Photo by: Ben Holbrook Walter Ash Jr., was sworn in for his fourth term as the mayor of Belfast.

Belfast — A handful of Belfast officials were sworn in during a brief ceremony Monday, Nov. 11.

City Clerk Denise Beckett presided over the ceremony as she swore in Mayor Walter Ash Jr., who will begin his fourth term as mayor; Ward 3 Councilor Eric Sanders; and Ward 4 Councilor Mike Hurley.

Not present for Monday's ceremony were new Regional School Unit 20 Directors Caitlin Hills and Charles Grey.

Comments (0)
If you wish to comment, please login.

Staff Profile

Ben Holbrook
(207) 338-3333
Email Me

Ben Holbrook is a reporter for The Republican Journal covering general news.

Recent Stories by Ben Holbrook