Club news

Jasienowskis rule in Northport Golf Club member-guest

Scotch foursome, twilight league play
By Staff | Aug 08, 2017
Photo by: Northport Golf Club Northport Golf Club member-guest overall winners Joe Jasienowski and Paul Jasinowski and PGA Pro Robb Herron.

Northport — Recent news from the Northport Golf Club:

The club held its member-guest tournament on Saturday and Sunday, Aug. 5-6, as 72 people enjoyed a weekend of golf, lobster and steak, as well as, of course, camaraderie.

The overall winners were Paul Jasienowski and Joe Jasienowski, while second went to Bill Farris and Larry Doolan and third to Phil Bowen and Ray Ross.

The flight winners were:

Flight 1 — 1, Bill Pickford and Jeremy Pickford; and 2, Duke Marston and Tim Thompson.

Flight 2 — 1, Phil Bowen and Ray Ross; and 2, John Lloyd-Still and Robert Lloyd-Still.

Flight 3 — 1, Mike Lannan and Jerry Blanchette; and 2, Greg Dutch and Art Leclair.

Flight 4 — 1, Mike Knox and Skip Brown; and 2, Steve Stanford and Paul Mankowsky.

Flight 5 — 1, Peter Hodgkins and Troy Witham; and 2, Charlie Pray and Garlie Gray.

Flight 6 —1, Dan Eaton and Ian Sady; and 2, Paul Doody and Jeff Day.

Flight 7 — 1, Bill Farris and Larry Doolan; and 2, Chad Otis and Ryan Otis.

Flight 8 — 1, Paul Jasienowski and Joe Jasienowski; and 2, Jesse Johnson and Kevin Gray.

Flight 9 — 1, Bruce Spaulding and Mitch Spaulding; and 2, Dave Potvin and Devin Potvin.

On Wednesday, Aug. 2, in a scotch foursome, Terry Whitney and Roxie Whitney finished first gross 31; Tim Garland and Jean Templeton, first net 21; Bob Darbelnet and Mary Ann Darbelnet, along with John Dimier and Dana Dimier, tied second net 22; Slim Peaslee and Barb Peaslee, along with Peter Mahoney and Val Hansen, as well as Jim Desmarteau and Lisa Desmarteau, tied fourth net 23.

On Tuesday, Aug. 1, in twilight league play, for Class A, Jesse Johnson finished first gross 33; Randy Berry, second gross 36; Terry Whitney, third gross 38; Kevin Nickerson, first net 33; and Greg McDaniel and Bruce Spaulding, tied second net 34.

The pin winners were: Paul Jasienowski, 5-10 on the 12th hole; and Paul Jasienowski, 11-1 on the 18th.

In Class B, Scott Benzie and David Riley finished first gross 44; Cecil Eastman, second gross 46; Tony Field and Duke Marston, first net 33; and Bob Barrett, second net 34.

The pin winner was: Bob Barrett, 11-9 on the 18th.

Courier Publications’ sports staff can be reached by email at or by phone at 594-4401.

Comments (0)
If you wish to comment, please login.