UMA Announces Spring 2020 Dean's List for Midcoast Students

Photo by: UMA Rockland Local Dean's List students announced by UMA.

University of Maine at Augusta (UMA) Provost Joseph Szakas and the MA Rockland Center announced the 2020 Spring Semester Dean’s List for full-time students and 2019-2020 Dean’s List for part-time students. Below is a list of students in the mid-coast area.

To qualify for the full-time Dean’s List, students must complete a minimum of 12 credit hours of 100-level or higher UMA coursework (exclusive of pass/fail courses) and maintain a semester grade point average in these courses of 3.25 or higher, with no grade below C- in any of these courses.

UMA recognizes part-time students annually by naming them to a part-time Dean’s List. To qualify, students must complete a minimum of 12 credit hours of 100-level or higher coursework (exclusive of pass/fail courses) during two consecutive semesters in an academic year (fall and spring); take no more than 11 credit hours of 100-level coursework in either semester, and achieve a combined grade point average of 3.25 or higher over the two consecutive semesters, with no grades lower than C-.


Heather Hedberg, Appleton; Jamie Potvin, Appleton; Dustin Dyer, Camden; Creed Griffin, Camden; Karen Kindell, Camden; Celena Zacchai, Camden; Casey Benner, Cushing; Paige Colson, Cushing; Chris Chaffee, Friendship; Lexie Genthner, Friendship; Nathan Roberts, Friendship; Heidi Simmons, Friendship; Ali Zuber, Friendship; Jordan Brackett, Owls Head; Julie Gee, Owls Head; Mark Barley, Rockland; Mistydawn Bowen, Rockland; Marissa Heal, Rockland; Morgan Heal, Rockland; Jess Martz, Rockland; Eli Ranquist, Rockland; Rorie Short, Rockland; Chaya Stilson, Rockland; Brenda Thomas, Rockland; Sara Wandell, Rockport; Julia Batty, South Thomaston; Leah Ellis, South Thomaston; Aly Motta, South Thomaston; Cameron Gerrish, Tenants Harbor; Josh Blackman, Thomaston; John Grindell, Thomaston; Max King, Thomaston; Danelle Kruger, Thomaston; Shale Peters, Thomaston; Abby Veilleux, Thomaston; Nathaniel Small, Union; Emma Brooks, Warren; Lillian Lincoln, Warren; Rory McCaffery, Washington.


Emily Carroll, Boothbay; Shawna Tierney, Bristol; Casey LaPointe, Dresden; Madison Allen, Jefferson; Chris Bridgham, Jefferson; Tara Hire, Monhegan; Aimee Haas, New Harbor; Sarah Gemeinhardt, South Bristol; Natashia Bauer, Southport; Patty Carriere, Waldoboro; Nikolas Cole, Waldoboro; Daryan Daniello, Waldoboro; Tyler Lee, Waldoboro; Molly Mclaughlin, Waldoboro; Shania Melvin, Waldoboro; Samantha Pelkey, Waldoboro; Tasha Readinger, Waldoboro; Thomas Cayer, Whitefield; Alexis Eldridge, Whitefield; Kayla Hodgkins, Whitefield; Lori Howard-Wagner, Whitefield; Myriam Perreault, Whitefield; Nicole Swift, Whitefield; Briana Goud, Wiscasset; Derek Haws, Wiscasset; Clifford Hendricks, Wiscasset.


Sarah Duval, Belfast; Sarah Lahaie Fecteau, Belfast; Mary Weiss, Belfast; Alana Isabelle, Burnham; Chelsea Lydem, Burnham; Jenn Drew, Freedom; R.J. Botley, Lincolnville; Jeshua Ryan, Montville; Mark Lynch, Northport; Caleb Coffin, Palermo; Monica Gilbert, Palermo; Tina Cook, Searsmont; Nathan Nolting, Searsport; Kayla Raymond, Searsport; Lily Nickerson, Unity; Jean McIntyre, Waldo; Kyra Johnson, Winterport.

If you appreciated reading this news story and want to support local journalism, consider subscribing today.
Call (207) 594-4401 or join online at
Donate directly to keeping quality journalism alive at
Comments (0)
If you wish to comment, please login.