To our readers,

The COVID-19 pandemic is a once-in-a-century type story, ... Click here to continue

UMaine announces fall dean’s list

Feb 12, 2021

Orono — The following Waldo County students (plus Bucksport) earned dean's list recognition for the fall 2020 semester at University of Maine.

Because of the unusual and challenging circumstances faced this semester amid the global pandemic, the university has modified its dean’s list policy for the fall 2020 term. The requirement that students earn 12 calculable credits to be eligible for dean’s list has been waived. Instead, students will be eligible if they earned dean’s list recognition in spring 2020 and have placed all of their fall 2020 courses on pass/fail, or if they have earned a minimum GPA of a 3.5, regardless of the number of credits taken, in fall 2020.

Some students have requested that their information not be released, their names are not included.

Belfast: James Cole, Sam Davis, Malcolm Dunson-Todd, Grant Ford, Melissa Gray, Emily Harriman, Julianna O’Sullivan, Donny Patten, Aiden Pike, Zander Roman, Alyssa Simonds, Zeke Ventura

Belmont: Zoe Deans

Brooks: Andrew Bilodeau, Isaac Black, Jacob Callas, Angela Holmes, Nick Merriam

Bucksport: Emma Bennett, Danny Bunker, Chase Carmichael, Jeremy Cole, Natalie Coleman, Haley Connor, Katie Evans, Hannah Ferrell, Jesse Ginn, Zoe Hosford, Kaylee Knowles, Mitchell Kohls, Alexis Krull, Kate Matson, Carley Scanlon, Melissa St Peter, Mark Stiles, Jessica Swazey, Kendall Szumilas, James Terrill, Marissa Thompson, Arlena Tolmasoff

Burnham: Abi Bergdoll, Avery Gosselin

Freedom: Emily Keating, Stella Tirone

Liberty: Alex Fountain, Abby Leidenfrost

Lincolnville: Jesse Goodale, Michael Kremin, Andrew Levitt, Brendan Moline, Ivan Young

Monroe: Erik Hamilton, Thurston Illingworth, Olivia Lockhart, Abi Martin, Cori Shooter, Damon Williams

Morrill: Melanie Berry, Evan Kennedy

Northport: Olivia Matthews, Hunter Merchant, Elisabeth Parker, Katie Ritchie, Hannah Sanderson

Palermo: Lindsey Childs, Cade King, Parker King, Kaylee Porter, Caleb Tyler

Prospect: Jw Harriman

Searsmont: Mikayla Artkop, Anna Baiungo, Declan Brinn, Nicholas Czuchra, Olivia Hills, Emily Jolliffe, Sara Kunesh

Searsport: Steven Courtney, Dominic Francis-Mezger, Sammy Hamblen, Daniel McKeon, Maddy Philbrick, Makala Riley, Charlie Spiegel, Larry Werner

Stockton Springs: William Bradley, Haley Braga, Lauren Burkard, Ryan Haskell, Cheyenne Hebert, Jack Lindyberg, Rebekah Mellor, Gabe Poulin, Tori Staples, Bailey West

Swanville: Wesley Hutchins, Elise LaBonte

Thorndike: Noah Pringle, Kristen Raven

Troy: Edward Angelo

Winterport: Kate Bragg, Noah Burby, Stella Cashman, Megan Cleaves, Baxter Clinton, Sairah Damboise, Nancy DesJardin, Devon Kane, Jerdon Kiesman, Rebekah Littlefield, Mariah Lockhart, Elizabeth Willard



If you appreciated reading this news story and want to support local journalism, consider subscribing today.
Call (207) 594-4401 or join online at
Donate directly to keeping quality journalism alive at
Comments (0)
If you wish to comment, please login.
Note: If you signed up using our new subscriber portal, your username is the email address you registered with and your password is in all caps