To our readers,

The COVID-19 pandemic is a once-in-a-century type story, ... Click here to continue

University of Maine Farmington names fall 2020 dean's list

Feb 19, 2021

Farmington — The following Waldo County (plus Bucksport) students were named to the dean's list at University of Maine Farmington for the fall 2020 semester. Students must carry at least 12 credits in courses producing quality points to qualify for the dean's list. Students whose grade-point average for the semester is equal to or greater than 3.8 are listed with high honors. Students whose grade-point average for the semester is less than 3.8 but equal to or greater than 3.5 are listed with honors. Any incompletes must be satisfactorily completed before the student is honored with dean’s list status.

Belfast: Chloe Harvey, high honors; Brooks: Thomas Dupuy, high honors; Bethany Tripp, high honors; Bucksport: Katelyn Cloutier, high honors; Frankfort: Naomi Anderson, high honors; Palermo: Madeline Geidel, honors; Searsmont: Caneel Cheskin, honors; Stockton Springs: Cassie Donald, high honors; Unity: Etienne Desrosiers, honors; Hailee Macomber, honors; Winterport: Grayson Koelbl, high honors.

If you appreciated reading this news story and want to support local journalism, consider subscribing today.
Call (207) 594-4401 or join online at
Donate directly to keeping quality journalism alive at
Comments (0)
If you wish to comment, please login.
Note: If you signed up using our new subscriber portal, your username is the email address you registered with and your password is in all caps