Waldo County Republicans to caucus

Feb 17, 2014

The Waldo County Republicans will caucus Saturday, Feb. 22, at Troy Howard Middle School, 173 Lincolnville Ave., Belfast, from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m. The purpose of this caucus is to elect delegates and alternates to the state convention, elect members to the Waldo County Republican Committee and organize for the upcoming elections. Doors will open for registration at 9 a.m. for unregistered, undecided or Republican voters.

Walter Whitcomb will speak representing Maine U.S. Senator Susan Collins. Congressional House seat speakers will be Bruce Poliquin and Kevin Raye. Lauren LePage will speak on behalf of Governor Paul LePage. Other speakers include: Maine State Senator Mike Thibodeau; for House of Representatives, Rep. James Gillway, Ryan Harmon, MaryAnne Kinney and Karl Ward; Waldo County Sheriff Jeff Trafton; for county commissioner seats, Don Berry, Owen Smith and David Parkman for county treasurer. Special guests include Joe Turcotte and Jason Savage representing the Maine GOP Representatives.

The following towns will be holding their own caucuses:

Frankfort Caucus will be held at the Frankfort at the Frankfort Elementary School on Feb. 20 at 7 p.m.

Winterport Republicans will caucus on Saturday, Feb. 22, at 10 a.m. at the Troy Howard School in Belfast.

Unity caucus will be held at the Unity Elementary School on Feb. 27 at 6 p.m.

The State Convention will be held in Bangor on April 25 and 26 at the Cross Convention Center. This will be the forum to speak and hear those running for office.

Comments (0)
If you wish to comment, please login.